This is the "Home" page of the "Selected Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
Library
»
ResearchGuides
»
Selected Databases by Subject
Selected Databases by Subject
Select a subject to see links to recommended databases.
Last Updated: May 24, 2013
URL: http://nova.libguides.com/databasesbysubject
Print Guide
Home
Home
Print Page
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
This Guide
All Guides
Library Catalog
Search
Accounting (ACC)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
LexisNexis
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
Factiva
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Accounting
Administration of Justice & Paralegal (ADJ, LGL)
LexisNexis
Gale Criminal Justice E-Journal Collection
Gale Criminal Justice Encyclopedias
Legal Collection (EBSCO)
CQ Researcher
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Admn. of Justice & Paralegal
Art & Architecture (ART, ARC)
Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO)
Image Quest
JSTOR
Oxford Art Online
Proquest Research Library
ARTstor
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Art & Architecture
Biology (BIO)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
BioOne
Gale Science in Context
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Nature
Today's Science (Facts on File)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Biology
Business & Marketing (BUS, MKT)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
LexisNexis
Mergent Online
Mergent Horizon
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Factiva
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Business & Marketing
Careers/Student Development (SDV)
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Learning Express
Mergent Online
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Careers/Student Development
Chemistry (CHM)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
American Chemical Society
Gale Science in Context
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Today's Science (Facts on File)
Science
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Chemistry
Communication Studies, Film & Theatre (CST)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Pop Culture Universe
AtoZ: World Culture
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Comm., Film & Theatre
Computer Science (CSC)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Safari Tech & Business Books
IEEE
ACM Digital Library
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Computer Science
Current Events & Controversial Issues
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Issues & Controversies on File
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
Proquest Research Library
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Current Events & Controversial Issues
Economics (ECO)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Factiva
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Mergent Online
Mergent Horizon
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Economics
Education (EDU, CHD)
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (ProQuest)
Education Journals (Proquest)
JSTOR
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Education & Early Childhood
Engineering (CIV, EGR, MEC)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
ENGnetBase
Safari Tech & Business Books
IEEE
American Chemical Society
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Engineering
English (ENG)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Proquest Research Library
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Issues & Controversies on File
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: English
English (Literature)
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
MagillonLiteraturePlus (EBSCO)
JSTOR
Project MUSE
Salem Literature
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Literature
Environmental Science (ENV)
GREENR (Gale)
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Today's Science (Facts on File)
Gale Science in Context
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Environmental Science
Fire Science Technology (FST)
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
LexisNexis
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Fire Science Technology
Geography/GIS (GEO)
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Science
Today's Science (Facts on File)
ACM Digital Library
AtoZ: Maps Online
AtoZ: World Culture
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Geography/GIS
Health Sciences (DIT,DNH,EMS,HIM,HLT,MDL,NUR,OTA,PTH,RAD,ROC,RTH)
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature- EBSCO)
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
DynaMed
PsycNET (APA)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Health Sciences
History (HIS)
Gale World History in Context
Gale U.S. History in Context
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
JSTOR
Proquest News & Newspapers
Gale Biography in Context
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: History
Horticulture (HRT)
Agricola (ProQuest)
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
GreenFILE (EBSCO)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Horticulture
Hospitality (HRI)
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
AtoZ: World Culture
AtoZ: The USA
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
EBSCO eBook Collection
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Hospitality
Information Technology (ITD, ITE, ITN, ITP)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Safari Tech & Business Books
IEEE
ACM Digital Library
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Information Technology
Languages
Project MUSE
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
Mango Languages
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Languages
Mathematics (MTH, MTT)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Gale Science in Context
JSTOR
Science
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Mathematics
Music (MUS)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
JSTOR
Proquest Research Library
Oxford Music Online
Naxos Music Library
Music Online
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Music
Natural Science (NAS)
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Gale Science in Context
Nature
Science
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Natural Science
Philosophy & Religion (PHI, REL)
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Gale World History in Context
Gale Biography in Context
JSTOR
Project MUSE
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Philosophy & Religion
Physics (PHY)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Gale Science in Context
Salem Science
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Physics
Political Science (PLS)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
CQ Press Electronic Library
CQ Weekly
JSTOR
LexisNexis
Congressional Publications (Proquest)
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Political Science
Psychology (PSY)
PsycNET (APA)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Credo Reference
JSTOR
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Psychology
Sociology (SOC)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
AtoZ: World Culture
Women’s Studies International
Oxford African American Studies Center
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Pop Culture Universe
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Sociology
Test Prep
Learning Express
Testing & Education Reference Center
Safari Tech & Business Books
EBSCO eBook Collection
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Test Prep
Veterinary Technology (VET)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Wiley Online Library
NOVA Libraries Research Guides: Veterinary Technology
Description
Loading...
More Information
Loading...
Close