Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Accounting Resources
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A collection of library and web resources for students and faculty in Accounting.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
A collection of library and web resources for students and faculty in Accounting.
ADJ 190/290: ADJ Co-op/Internship (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify scholarly journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify scholarly journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
Art & Architecture
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
recommended resources for art and architecture research
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
recommended resources for art and architecture research
B
BUS 190/290: BUS Co-Op/Internship (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
C
Computer Science Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of library and web resources for students and faculty performing research in the field of Computer Science.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of library and web resources for students and faculty performing research in the field of Computer Science.
Copyright for Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide will introduce you to resources that can help you maintain a copyright compliant classroom.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide will introduce you to resources that can help you maintain a copyright compliant classroom.
Creating Persistent URLs (PURLs)
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides step-by-step instructions for creating persistent links to resources in the online library catalog and some of our most popular databases.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Provides step-by-step instructions for creating persistent links to resources in the online library catalog and some of our most popular databases.
CST 110/227: Intro to Communication/Business & Pro Communication (Peck-AN)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Course guide for media information to create a Public Service Announcement in CST.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Course guide for media information to create a Public Service Announcement in CST.
CST 190/290: CST Co-op/Internship (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify scholarly journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify scholarly journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
CST 229 Global Communication Presentation Guide (Peck - AN)
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Global Culture Presentation Research Guide created Fall 2013.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Global Culture Presentation Research Guide created Fall 2013.
Current Events
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Learn about Current Events, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Learn about Current Events, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
D
Databases A-Z
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is an alphabetical list of all the databases available at NOVA Libraries. Move your mouse over the database titles to see brief descriptions.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This is an alphabetical list of all the databases available at NOVA Libraries. Move your mouse over the database titles to see brief descriptions.
E
EDU 200: Introduction to Teaching as a Profession (Thoms - AN)
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide for Thoms' EDU 200 course at Annandale - created Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide for Thoms' EDU 200 course at Annandale - created Fall 2012.
EDU 295: LoGo - Learning on the Go (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Get started on research to identify how you plan to customize the teaching and learning space to include mobile learning technologies.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Get started on research to identify how you plan to customize the teaching and learning space to include mobile learning technologies.
EGR 190/290: EGR Co-op/Internship (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
ENG 111 College Composition I (Peters - AN)
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Research guide created for Peters ENG 111 class at Annandale in Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Research guide created for Peters ENG 111 class at Annandale in Fall 2012.
ENG 111: College Composition I (DiBenigno - AN)
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide for DiBenigno's ENG 111 at Annandale - created in Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide for DiBenigno's ENG 111 at Annandale - created in Fall 2012.
ENG 111: College Composition I (Jacobson - AN)
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Created for Spring 2013 sections 560N and 561N, with ENG5 component
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Created for Spring 2013 sections 560N and 561N, with ENG5 component
ENG 111: College Composition I (Young: The Trial - WO)
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide focuses on your "The Trial" assignment.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide focuses on your "The Trial" assignment.
ENG 112: College Composition II (DiBenigno - AN)
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resource guide for position paper.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resource guide for position paper.
ENG 112: College Composition II (Jarvis - AN)
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide created for Jarvis' ENG 112 class at Annandale in Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Research Guide created for Jarvis' ENG 112 class at Annandale in Fall 2012.
Eng 112: College Composition II (Mezo - WO)
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for Research Papers
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for Research Papers
ENG112 Fiction Analysis (Gary - AN)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Guide created Spring 2013 for Kelly Gary's ENG 112 class.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Guide created Spring 2013 for Kelly Gary's ENG 112 class.
English (ENG) Resources: Current Events
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This research guide will help you find information relevant to English 111 and 112 classes.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This research guide will help you find information relevant to English 111 and 112 classes.
English Fundamentals
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Developmental English resources for the community college student at the Annandale Campus of NOVA
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Developmental English resources for the community college student at the Annandale Campus of NOVA
ESL 24: Oral & Written Communication I - The Environment and Lowering Carbon Emissions (AL)
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
ESL 42: Reading II - A Nearly Normal Life (AL)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Links to encyclopedias, websites, and videos
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Links to encyclopedias, websites, and videos
ESLA 1829: Introduction to Public Speaking for ESL Students (Weinstock - AN)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A research guide for students in ESLA 1829.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
A research guide for students in ESLA 1829.
F
For Librarians
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides direct links to the most commonly used information and resources for librarians.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides direct links to the most commonly used information and resources for librarians.
G
H
Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A general guide for health sciences research. For guides specific to the Nursing and Allied Health programs, please see the "NUR & Allied Health Guides" tab.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
A general guide for health sciences research. For guides specific to the Nursing and Allied Health programs, please see the "NUR & Allied Health Guides" tab.
HIS 101: History of Western Civilization I -- Food, Drink & Recreation (AL)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
I
Information Literacy Tutorial - Connect for Success
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Information Literacy Tutorial created by the Virginia Community College System and based on the James Madison University's Information Literacy Skills for General Education.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Information Literacy Tutorial created by the Virginia Community College System and based on the James Madison University's Information Literacy Skills for General Education.
ITE 190/290: ITE Co-op/Internship (ELI)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Resources to help you conduct research to identify academic journal articles that pertain to your co-op/internship.
L
M
N
NOVA APA Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This style guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research projects and papers.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This style guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research projects and papers.
NOVA Chicago/Turabian Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research papers and projects
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research papers and projects
NOVA MLA Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This style guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research projects and papers.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This style guide will help you cite the most common types of materials required in research projects and papers.
O
OTA 100: Introduction to Occupational Therapy (Skibek)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to finding occupational therapy resources, both within the NOVA Libraries and on the web.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
A guide to finding occupational therapy resources, both within the NOVA Libraries and on the web.
P
Philosophy and Religion
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Learn about Philosophy and Religion, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Learn about Philosophy and Religion, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
Plagiarism
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide will explain what plagiarism is and how you can use correct citations to give proper credit to your sources.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide will explain what plagiarism is and how you can use correct citations to give proper credit to your sources.
R
S
Selected Databases by Subject
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Select a subject to see links to recommended databases.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Select a subject to see links to recommended databases.
SOC 201: Introduction to Sociology I (Perrino-AL)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for research on homelessness, immigration, same-sex marriage, social media/internet/digital divide, racial profiling, climate change, and gun control/right to bear arms
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for research on homelessness, immigration, same-sex marriage, social media/internet/digital divide, racial profiling, climate change, and gun control/right to bear arms
T
Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide was created by Librarians to support faculty in their teaching.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide was created by Librarians to support faculty in their teaching.
V
W
