This is the "Home" page of the "VIVA/PBS Video Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

VIVA/PBS Video Collection  

Guide by Natalie Clewell. Direct comments to nclewell@nvcc.edu.
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014 URL: http://nova.libguides.com/PBSVideos Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the PBS/VIVA Video Collection

The VIVA PBS streaming video collection includes 498 full-length documentaries representing over 500 hours of video. Titles include documentaries by Ken Burns and series such as American Experience and Frontline. The collection covers a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, arts, social sciences, and sciences. The collection is particularly strong in American history and American studies.

 

Viewing a PBS Video

1.  Navigate to the PBS Titles tab at the top of this page.

2.  Locate your video and click on the title.

3.  Log in to MyNOVA and click on Blackboard.

4.  Click on the ELI Telecourses link in the NOVA Video on Demand Box

5.  Click on the PBS Programs link under 'P'.

6.  Find your title in the list. If your title is part of a series, such as the American Experience series, you will need to click on the Series Title to see the individual episode titles.

 

Search for a PBS Title

 

Rights Statement

The films in the PBS Video Collection are accessible to the VIVA community under license from PBS Video. Only currently enrolled NOVA students and currently employed NOVA faculty and staff have access to these titles.

 

VIVA

To learn more about the Virtual Library of Virginia (VIVA), please see their home page: http://www.vivalib.org/.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip